## MD19 Evaluation Team 2019 Summer Council Meeting Report to COG

As you recall, the MD19 Evaluation Team currently consists of CC John Kirry, 2-year member PDG Paul Kauzlarich, and me as 1-year member and chairperson. The 3-year position has been vacant due to a resignation and challenges caused by previous Policy Manual restrictions. Those challenges were overcome by the Council at the recent Winter Council Meeting. Beyond those challenges, nominees with previous managerial or human relations experience are best suited for positions on the Evaluation Team. Those candidates are, also, somewhat daunting to find. We have, however, had good success with the nomination by IPDG Grace Hwo of PDG Rita Fok. Rita has extensive experience upon which to rely. Therefore, at this time CC John Kirry will make his appointment to fill the open position for the remainder of the ET three-year term.

The Team's next responsibility was to secure a nomination to fill the 3-year ET position for the 2019-2020 year. IPDG Bill Karcher has named another well-qualified nominee, in the person of PDG Monte Ward. The MD19 Evaluation Team recommends the Council of Governors' approval of PDG Monte to fill the three-year position on the 2019-2020 Evaluation Team.

The final responsibility of this year's Evaluation Team was oversight of the newest revision of the MD19 Employee Handbook. Terminology was updated to include references to "Executive Director" [instead of "Executive Secretary-Treasurer"], and minor changes regarding the Executive Director's annual review, as well as bringing the handbook's text into agreement with current Washington State employment rules and regulations. The Evaluation Team asks your approval of the June 2019 revision of the MD19 Employee Handbook.

Thank you for the opportunity of serving as MD19 Evaluation Team Chairperson. Your incoming Chairperson will be PDG Paul Kauzlarich. He has previously served in this capacity, and will do an admirable job.

God bless.

Rosemary Richert MD19 Evaluation Team Chairperson, 2018-2019