May 21, 2018

Elections for MD19 Council Chairperson and Vice Council Chairperson 2018-2109 were held at each of the nine spring conferences in MD19. Each ballot was placed in a locked box by the Lion voting. The Locked boxes were collected by the MD19 executive secretary and kept at the MD office until the last spring conference.

The last spring conference was district G in Kelso WA. The ballot boxes were unlocked and the ballots were counted the conclusion of the conference May 20, 2017.

Present at the unlocking and counting of the ballots were EST Peter Anderson, elections chairperson PDG Steve Noble, Carol Broom, DGE Mark Mansell, and Debbie Mansell. Scrutinizer for John Kirry was PDG AI Hedstrom; Scrutinizer for JD Nellor was Susan Nellor.

Total ballots casts for John Kirry was 472, the majority votes were "yes" for John Kirry. All present were in agreement. The scrutinizer was satisfied. John Kirry is elected as MD19 Council Chairperson 2018-2019.

Total ballots casts for JD Nellor was 451, the majority votes were "yes" for JD Nellor. All present were in agreement. The scrutinizer was satisfied. JD Nellor is elected as MD 19 Vice Council Chairperson 2018-2019.

1 Mobu

Elections Chair Steve Noble